Avoid these 2023 Trends if you are a Short Girl

Fashion and Beauty
2 min readSep 20, 2023

--

I am short as in just over five feet short and I have some good news unlike recent years there are actually quite a few Trends in 2023 that a short girls can Embrace without feeling like we look frumpy or like clothes are overwhelming our small frames the bad news is that there still are a few trends that we really should avoid because they’re not doing us any favors at least if we are Desiring to elongate our petite bodies.

Photo by Fashion and Beauty

So if you are short like me or if you have shorter legs also like me or if you are an average height and you just want to look taller then I’m going to help you navigate the three trends that you should avoid this year and what you should invest in and wear instead so I’m going to be referencing three articles they’re from Vogue glamor and who what where and I’ll link them below if you want to read them over the first Trend.

Trend 1: Oversized Everything

Trend 1 to avoid is the oversized everything Trend glamor reported that the oversized and loose fitting outfits are going to continue to be on the rise in 20 2023that’s anything from oversized Blazers extra-large tops flared bottoms and also wide leg jeans now don’t get me wrong I actually love oversized pieces but petites need to style them in a very specific way so my tip is to show skin wherever you feel comfortable doing sour mix and match oversized pieces with tight fitting pieces oversized needs to look intentional.

So when wearing oversized clothes be sure that the real you is hiding somewhere in the mix for example I’m going to link these baggy read-on jeans that I’m wearing right now they’re technically a high rise but they’re sitting lower on my waist because they are slightly oversized so if I had combined these with a loose-fitting top it would be completely overwhelming on my frame but because I paired them with something that is more tight fitting on top and I’m exposing a little bit of skin where I feel comfortable then it works even though I’m petite the second Trend to avoid read more…

--

--